Red Passion Writings

A collection of short stories and poems from a queer romance writer

NaNoWriMo

Well NaNoWriMo finished last Friday and I definitely didn’t reach the 50,000 word target for my novel. I reached the 6,000 word count. Not much, but I had a feeling I wouldn’t be able to reach the target. My creativeness disappeared when work got extremely busy, and although I wanted to give NaNoWriMo a good go, I just couldn’t sit down and write 2,000 words a day. But, as an email from the NaNoWriMo team said, that fact the I took the step to start NaNoWriMo and that I had written something is a good achievement. I had started writing my novel. Next year, I will have my material prepared long before November, and I will endeavor to write as much as I can during NaNoWriMo. I think it is a great concept and I’ve recommended it to a friend and family member.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

