Red Passion Writings

A collection of short stories and poems from a queer romance writer

Historic Romance Short Story – Chances Of A Lifetime > Coming Soon 

I’m editing an old short story of mine – an historic straight romance called ‘Chances Of A Lifetime.’ It’s a young woman’s tale of army life, adventure & romance (including unrequited love) spanning the 1940s and 1950s and from Moreton Bay to exotic Palestine.

This is a slight rewrite of a very old short story of mine (written eighteen years ago when I was twenty-one) from my days of fascination with Israel & women’s roles in the Australian army during WWII. 

The overarching story was actually my first attempt at a novel. The novel unfortunately still lies unfinished, but the story lives on through this short and sweet version. 

I loved writing this story. The characters of Hannah (my protagonist – a young Australian woman from a small town perched high in the mountains) and Yigal (a handsome Jewish soldier from Palestine) have stayed with me through the years. As I was editing, the scenes from my story played vividly in my memory. 

‘Chances Of A Lifetime’ will be available soon on Amazon and Kindle (including Kindle devices and apps for iPad, iPhone and Android devices). Stay tuned…..

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

