Red Passion Writings

A collection of short stories and poems from a queer romance writer

Goal > Publish before I start my new job

I’ve set myself a goal before I start my new job at the beginning of August – publish my next short story Chances Of A Lifetime on Amazon.
It’s a young woman’s tale of army life, adventure & romance (including unrequited love) spanning the 1940s and 1950s and from Moreton Bay (Australia) to exotic Palestine. I’ve blogged about this story before – read it here.

No longer a slight rewrite of an almost eighteen year old short story, it has grown into a full on rewrite. Research, rewriting dialogue, adding extra detail. But now I am happy with it. I’m finalising the last and most romantic scene. Who doesn’t love a declaration of true love and fulfilment of unrequited love and passion.

It’s a straight/hetero romance, but I love the characters and their tale of unrequited love. 

It will be available on Amazon and Kindle (including Kindle devices and apps for iPad, iPhone and Android devices). Stay tuned…..

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

